Blake

Age: 7 months
Sex: Male
Breed: Collie Cross
Location: Edmonton, Currently in foster care
Intake: September 2022
Adoption Fee: $500

My name is Blake and I came into care with my 4 other siblings when were just days old with our mom who was adopted months
ago. I have been in foster care for over 6 months and me and my brother bowdie are still yet to find our forever families. I am a really good boy and love everything. I am great with the other dogs, cats and little kids at the house. I have been really good with my house training and kennel training. I am great off leash but need some work on my leash manners. I’m not much of a barker but I do love to play, tug of war is my favorite. I am neutered vaccinated, dewormed and tattooed. Please help me find my forever family. I will make a family very happy! 

Apply to Adopt

Reign

17 yr old and very well broke. Really safe but on the hotter side so is not for beginners or a kids horse.
He is 16hh with big solid feet, has been to the mountians and rode inside and out. Patterned in barrels and would make a really good gymkanna horse, he is herd bound but will walk out on his own with minimal effort.
He loads, ties, is great with the farrier, has had his teeth done.
He can be a bit hard to catch but a pale of grain helps.
He stands well to tack up and mount, has ponies horses behind him and gets along well in a herd.
He can neck rein and moves off your leg.
Needs an intermediate or experienced rider but has been rode by a savvy teen with no issues.
Located by Mayerthorpe.
$5500 

Percy

3.5yr old 14hh gelding. He is broke w/t/c and is really quiet and nice to be around. He is really good to catch and tie. Loads great in the trailer and can easily be rode out on his own. He ties and is really good for the farrier. He has been rode inside and out, been swimming and rode bareback. He has a puppy dog type attitude and has been around kids, livestock and equipment and fits in the herd really well. He is green but really willing and easy to work with. He has been dentaled and has never been lame. Has lead lined kids but is not a kids horse. He would be a great teens horse, 4H horse or pony club horse. He is not spooky or looks and goes where you want him to willingly. Located by mayerthorpe.

$3500

Aspen

She is a 4.5yr old buckskin mare. About 14hh. She has been started w/t/l and is very safe under saddle. Has no buck/bolt. Stands really well to tack up and mount, has been started on obstacles and has been ridden inside and outside. She is very kind, soft and willing. She has started lateral movements and has very good ground manners. Can be tied without issues. Loads in a trailer, lifts feet but takes time with the farrier. She is not spooky or looky and is very confident and takes direction well. She has been around all livestock, kids, dogs, equipment and is very easy to catch. She is not herdbound and will go out easily on her own. She has a scar on her knee that was there when she came into the rescue, she has never been lame or had an issue with it at all and was checked by the vet when she had her dental done. She would really excel with a teen in pony club or 4H. She loves a challenge and having a job and is a really lovely little horse.

$3500